Color Slate

Denison’s Dendrodoris

Today did an experiment lighting technique using color slate. A yellow plastic file is been used as my backdrop. Had few shot but only this i feel come out better.

The picture taken using Canon G10 with single strobe. Strobe is being position behind the slate to have glow effect to the subject. I wish to have another strobe(have to fix my old strobe)  as filling light for my main subject.

Saw David Doubilet did this kind of effect/technique. I will try again soon(hopefully tomorrow).

Leave a Reply

